The Wargamer

31 January 2015

Industry News: Voting for the Charles S Roberts Award Now Open

Voting for the one of the most prestigious awards in wargaming has opened.

Published on 15 APR 2010 8:42pm by Scott Parrino
  1. business and industry, best of the year awards, boardgame

Our Inbox is being flooded with boardgame companies advising all their fans that voting for the very prestigious Charles S Roberts Awards has started.  The Charles S Roberts Awards have been presented annually since 1974 in recognition of excellence withing the wargaming hobby.

Voting has started and will be open until Sunday July 18th.  The winners of the Awards will be presented at the World Boardgaming Championships in early August.

This year's committee overseeing the awards is:

  • Rodger B. MacGowan - Chairman and Founder
  • Danny Holte
  • John Kranz
  • Alan Poulter
  • Allan Rothberg

As a courtesy to the Industry The Wargamer will be running advertisments linking to the voting until it is completed.

Gamers wishing to vote may do so at the following link: