Wargamer Home - Forum Home
Welcome Guest, please Login or Register!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register or login before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Topic: Railroad Tycoon 2: Platinum Edition

Page 1

All Forums : [GAMES] : Computer Gaming > Railroad Tycoon 2: Platinum Edition
10 JUL 2011 at 7:21pm

DennisS

Commander
Commander

Run, don't walk, over to steam, and spend $3.34 on this game. I have been playing this game for about 20 years, and it just doesn't get old. My .exe got corrupted, and I purchased this for about the 5th time earlier today. This is just a blast, and every bit as good as I remembered. For those that have this steam version...where do I place the dozens, maybe hundreds of excellent maps and scenarios that are out there? This must be an easy fix..these are just the map files. Thanks!

Profile Search

10 JUL 2011 at 7:56pm

Qualm

Centurion
Centurion

I don't know the answer to that, but I could not get this game to run on Vista 64 last time I tried, what are you running it on?

Profile Search
10 JUL 2011 at 8:28pm

Greybriar

Commander
Commander

Railroad Tycoon II Platinum is a game I wish Good Old Games would offer. It is excellent and the only criticism I have of it is that it isn't possible to build tunnels. Otherwise it is better than the original game and (in my opinion) Railroad Tycoon 3. Has anyone gotten RRT2 up and running under Windows 7?

This war is not about slavery. --Robert E. Lee

Profile Search
10 JUL 2011 at 8:36pm

DennisS

Commander
Commander

Originally Posted By Qualm
I don't know the answer to that, but I could not get this game to run on Vista 64 last time I tried, what are you running it on?
I am running on Vista, with zero issues. It is the steam version.

Profile Search
11 JUL 2011 at 5:07am

Bison36

Colonel
Colonel